Logo Home

Students

contact

 

1041 Myrtle Street
East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone: (650) 688-0850
Fax: (650) 688-0859
 

Campus Map

 

 

 

directions

 

 

From 101 Northbound

bullet

Take Embarcadero Road Exit off 101.

bullet

Proceed East on Embarcadero.

bullet

Immediately get into the left lane. Turn left at the first light onto East Bayshore Road which runs parallel to the 101.

bullet

Proceed to the second stop light (Pulgas Avenue).

bullet

Turn right onto Pulgas Avenue and proceed about 1/2 mile.

bullet

Eastside School is on the left at the corner of Pulgas and Myrtle Street.

bullet

Turn left onto Myrtle Street. Once on Myrtle, you will see the campus on your right.

bullet

The two-story building is Eastside’s Student Services/Administration building (1041 Myrtle Street).

bullet

Feel free to park directly in front of the building, or in the parking lot at the back of the campus.

   
 

From 101 Southbound

bullet

Take University Avenue exit off 101.

bullet

Turn right at the end of the ramp onto University Avenue.

bullet

At the first stop light, turn right onto Donohoe Street.

bullet

Proceed through two stop lights.

bullet

At the third stop light, turn left to stay on Donohoe Street.

bullet

At the stop sign, turn left onto Clarke Avenue.

bullet

Turn right onto Myrtle Street (Myrtle will be the first street on your right).

bullet

Eastside is half way down the block on the left side.

bullet

The two-story building is Eastside’s Student Services/Administration building (1041 Myrtle Street).

bullet

Feel free to park directly in front of the building, or in the parking lot at the back of the campus.

 

 

 

Key Offices

 

Office

Name

Ext.

Email

Admissions

Karla Garcia

100

karlag@eastside.org

Communications/Giving

Ellen Lehman

144

ellenl@eastside.org

Alumni Services

Eun-Mee Jeong

151

eun-meej@eastside.org

 

 

 

Faculty and Staff

 

Name

Title

Ext.

Email

Marisella Alvarez

Weekend Residential Faculty

 

marisellaa@eastside.org

Greg Avis

Math Faculty

 

grega@eastside.org

Sarah Baker

Development Comm.

113

sarahwb@eastside.org

 

Coordinator

   

Nanor Balabanian

Humanities Faculty

141

nanorb@eastside.org

Carlos Baquero

Spanish Faculty

 

carlosb@eastside.org

Chris Bischof

Principal

101

chrisb@eastside.org

Donovan Blythe

Girls Basketball Coach

 

donovanb@eastside.org

Dorothy Boakye-

Residential Faculty

 

dorothyb@eastside.org

Donkor

     

Meredith Brandstetter

Weekend Residential Faculty

  meredithb@eastside.org

Jorge Carillo

Facilities

150

jorgec@eastside.org

Anne Carpenter

IT Director

123

annec@eastside.org

Darren Chan

Residential Faculty,

122

darrenc@eastside.org

 

Humanities Faculty

   

Holly Chenette

Spanish Faculty

131

hollyc@eastside.org

Marianne Chowning-

Math Faculty

128

mariannec@eastside.org

Dray

     

Heather Cooke

Science Faculty

 

heatherc@eastside.org

Sarah Crawford

Residential Faculty

 

sarahc@eastside.org

 

Faculty

   

Tina Ehsanipour

Middle School Reading

145

tinae@eastside.org

 

Program

   

Dan Fenstermacher

Art Faculty

130

danf@eastside.org

Linda Filo

Art Faculty

142

lindaf@eastside.org

Leigh Nagy Frasher

Career Coach

119

leighf@eastside.org

Carissa Garcia

College Coach

108

carissag@eastside.org

Karla Garcia

Office Manager

100

karlag@eastside.org

Marie Goerger

Residential Faculty

 

marieg@eastside.org

Juan Grau

Math Faculty, Girls Soccer

 

juang@eastside.org

Valerie Hernandez

Residential Faculty

valerieh@eastside.org

Stacy Ishigaki

Humanities Faculty

125

stacyi@eastside.org

Eun-Mee Jeong

Director of Alumni

151

eun-meej@eastside.org

 

Services

   

Shaneka Julian

Spanish Faculty

132

shanekaj@eastside.org

Jasmine Kelly-Pierce

Middle School Faculty

135

jasminek@eastside.org

Helen Kim

Vice Principal

109

helenk@eastside.org

Marlo Kitch

Math Faculty

148

marlok@eastside.org

Sarah Kreiner

Humanities Faculty

129

sarahk@eastside.org

Helen Kwan

College Coach

102

helenkw@eastside.org

Ellen Lehman

Development Director

144

ellenl@eastside.org

Joyce Liou

Math Faculty

127

joycel@eastside.org

Allison Lopez

Residential Faculty

 

allisonl@eastside.org

Morgan Mallory

Drama Faculty

143

morganm@eastside.org

Shannon Malone

Residential Faculty

shannonm@eastside.org

Marlene Mullin

Science Faculty

124

marlenem@eastside.org

Steve O'Brien

Humanities Faculty

 

steveo@eastside.org

Suney Park

Middle School Faculty

134

suneyp@eastside.org

Amy Reilly

Humanities Faculty

139

amyr@eastside.org

Bob Reklis

Math Faculty

 

bobr@eastside.org

Heather Renfro

Humanities Faculty

 

heatherr@eastside.org

Gahl Rinat

Humanities Faculty

 

gahlr@eastside.org

Flor Rogel

Assistant to Principal &

 

florr@eastside.org

 

Vice Principal

   

Elisabeth Rubinfien

Journalism Faculty

120

elisabethr@eastside.org

Aaron Ryan

Fitness and Conditioning

 

aaronr@eastside.org

Jake Shoemaker

Residential Faculty

 

jakes@eastside.org

Josh Specht

Residential Faculty

 

joshws@eastside.org

Caroline Stirn

Humanities Faculty

 

carolines@eastside.org

Anna Takahashi

College Counseling

103

annat@eastside.org

 

Director

   

Simo Taufik

Middle School P.E.,

218

simot@eastside.org

 

Girls Volleyball

   

Melanie Tomasello

Finance Director

156

melaniet@eastside.org

Hai Tran

Math Faculty

145

hait@eastside.org

Cal Trembath

Humanities Faculty

 

calt@eastside.org

Renee Trochet

Math Faculty

126

reneet@eastside.org

Thinus Venter

Residential Faculty

 

thinusv@eastside.org

Jansen Verplank

Development Coordinator,

111

jansenv@eastside.org

 

Music Faculty

   

Shana White

Food Service

107

shanaw@eastside.org

Meg Wilkins

Development Assistant

115

megw@eastside.org

Judy Wong-Chen

Student Services

112

judyw@eastside.org

 

Coordinator

   

Craig Young

Science Faculty

121

craigy@eastside.org

Isabelle Ziebold

Science Faculty

154

isabellez@eastside.org